Data intelligence for the power and infrastructure world. Today: which data-center power projects are real commitments and which are only announcements.
Binding means signed, executed, or at financial close. A master agreement or a land option is not binding. First-phase megawatts are what a source says is being built first — not the brochure ceiling.
Each node is a campus in the book. Blue means a binding figure is on record. Nodes sit where the campus is; a few in the same county are nudged apart so they can be read. Campuses sharing a nuclear plant are shown once each. The full table follows below.
Every row separates what was announced from what is planned for a first phase and what is actually under contract. Where the public record does not say, the cell says so. The customer copy carries a source on every line.
| CAMPUS | LOCATION | ANNOUNCED MW | FIRST-PHASE MW | BINDING MW | GOV'T GENERATOR LIST | HOLD-UP | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | AWS Cumulus / SusquehannaAWS / Talen | Luzerne Co., PA | Up to 960 | Not stated | Not stated | Plant listed; hall not pinned | FERC blocked direct BTM expansion |
| 2 | Crane Clean Energy Center (TMI-1)Microsoft / Constellation | Londonderry Twp., PA | 835 — plant output | n/a — plant | 835 PPA* | Plant listed | Plant output, not a Microsoft hall |
| 3 | Fermi Project MatadorFermi America | Carson / Potter Co., TX | Up to 6,000 | TensorWave-scale* | Not stated | Not stated | Ceiling vs first phase |
| 4 | Delta GigasiteCreekstone | Millard Co., UT | Up to 10,000 | ~220 | Not stated | No | Not in registry |
| 5 | Homer City Energy CampusHomer City Redevelopment | Indiana Co., PA | Up to 4,500 | Not stated | Not stated | Old plant matched | Plant vs hall MW disagree |
| 6 | Lancium–Crusoe AbileneCrusoe / Lancium | Abilene, TX | Up to 1,200 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Offtaker changed |
| 7 | QTS–Lancium Hall CountyQTS / Lancium | Hall Co., TX | Up to 1,000 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| 8 | Colossus Memphis / SouthavenxAI | Memphis, TN | 300, scaling to 1,500+ | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Mobile gas generation |
| 9 | Stargate LordstownOpenAI / SoftBank / Oracle | Lordstown, OH | Up to 1,500 combined | ~300 data-center slice | Not stated | Not stated | 1,500 is combined, not data center |
| 10 | Meta HyperionMeta | Richland Parish, LA | 2,000–5,000 | Not stated | Not stated | Site only | Fleet PPAs not campus-specific |
| 11 | Project Kilby / Microsoft PecosMicrosoft / Chevron / Engine No. 1 | Pecos, TX | Up to 2,000 | Not stated | Chevron 20-yr gas* | Not stated | Not stated |
| 12 | PORTS PiketonNew Day / DOE | Piketon, OH | Up to 10,000 | First slice* | Not stated | Not stated | Ceiling vs first slice |
| 13 | Stratos / Wonder ValleyO'Leary Digital | Lucin, UT | Up to 9,000 (not capacity) | Not stated | Not stated | No | Opposition and water |
| 14 | Paducah GDP AI CampusBrookfield / NextEra / DOE | Paducah, KY | ~1,800 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| 15 | TeraWulf Lake MarinerTeraWulf | Barker, NY | 500 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| 16 | Nautilus / SusquehannaTalen | Berwick, PA | 300* | 200 | Not stated | Plant listed | Not stated |
| 17 | Crusoe VictoriaCrusoe | Victoria, TX | Up to 1,500 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Claim only |
| 18 | IREN SweetwaterIREN | Sweetwater, TX | Up to 2,000 (not a filing) | 300 | Not stated | Not stated | 2 GW not in a filing |
| 19 | IREN ChildressIREN | Childress, TX | 750 | 750 (10-Q) | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| 20 | Galaxy HeliosGalaxy Digital | Dickens Co., TX | Up to 1,600 | 200 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| 21 | Core Scientific / CoreWeave PecosCore Scientific / CoreWeave | Pecos, TX | Up to 1,500 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Separate parcel from Kilby |
| 22 | Poolside Project HorizonPoolside AI | Fort Stockton, TX | Up to 2,000 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | CoreWeave lease terminated; offtaker open |
| 23 | Microsoft Fairwater / Mount PleasantMicrosoft | Mount Pleasant, WI | 338+ multi-phase | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| 24 | PowerHouse Grand PrairiePowerHouse Data Centers | Grand Prairie, TX | Up to 1,800 | ~500 first ERCOT tranche | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| 25 | Prime Data Centers StarpointePrime Data Centers | Hanover Twp., PA | Up to 450 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Opposition to proposed gas plant |
As of 15 September 2026. A number we cannot defend comes down the same day. Rows marked * are awaiting classification. Kilby and Microsoft Pecos are treated as one campus. Nuclear plants shared by more than one campus are counted once.
One campus, one page, every claim tied to a source. This is the document a buyer receives. The specimen below has the source lines removed.
Reading: the plant is real and the campus is real. What the public record does not contain is a signed obligation for a specific megawatt figure. A related arrangement at the same station (AWS Cumulus) is tracked separately; the nuclear plant is counted once.
Customer copy carries a source citation on every line above.
Every engagement delivers a PDF or spreadsheet with a source on every line. None delivers the application. Terms are set out in a written engagement letter.
Stentorian Research measures what is really happening on the largest capital projects in the country — data-center power, behind-the-meter generation, grid interconnection, and the industrial build-out that follows. Announcements are easy. Steel, contracts, and delivered megawatts are not. We track the difference.
The firm was founded by Robert Zimmerman after 35 years in commercial construction as a contractor, general contractor, and subcontractor. That is where the method comes from: read the paper against the site, and say plainly what is known, what is not, and where the record is silent.
Tell us which campus you are looking at. We reply within two business days.*